District Office Annex

  • District Office Annex

    Florence 1 Schools is a 284-square-mile area located in Florence County, South Carolina. It encompasses all or part of several communities, including Claussen, Effingham, Evergreen, Oakdale, Quinby, and Mars Bluff, as well as the City of Florence, serving approximately 75,000 people. Florence One is the 15th largest school district in South Carolina and the second-largest employer in Florence County in its category.

    Mailing Address:
    319 S Dargan Street
    Florence, SC 29501

    Office Hours:
    8:00 am to 4:30 pm Monday to Thursday
    8:00 am to 4:00 pm Friday 

    Offices located at 319 S. Dargan:
    Compliance Monitors (Programs for Exceptional Children)
    Culinary Services
    Data Processing
    Enrich (Programs for Exceptional Children) 
    Extended Day
    Occupational Therapy Lead
    Parent Liaison (Programs for Exceptional Children)
    Related Services Coordinator
    Response to Intervention
    Student Support Services
    Student Psychologists
    SPED Supervisors
    SPED Transition Coordinator
    SPED Teacher Consultant
    Title One